American Osteopathic Board of Internal Medicine
Certification and Recertification Web Center
Home Page
User Login

Board Members
Contact AOBIM

AOA Website
PearsonVue Website
ACOI Website
Program Description for OCC

The AOBIM Osteopathic Continuous Certification (OCC) program will have five required components: AOA membership; valid and unchallenged state licensure; continuing medical education; self-assessment of medical knowledge/practice performance improvement and satisfactory completion of a secure examination. These five components will be required to be completed in a 10 year period unless your current certification expires between 2013 and 2021.

To view a complete description of the AOBIM OCC Program please click here for the AOBIM OCC Program Description document.

©2011 AOBIM. All rights reserved.